Why is Obama Scaring Seniors?

I was about floored by President Obama’s comment over the budget battle going on between him and Congress. A sitting president actually said….

“I cannot guarantee that those checks will go out on August 3rd if we haven’t resolved this issue. Because there may simply not be the money in the coffers to do it,” said Obama.

I was floored because I frankly don’t believe it will happen, I was appalled because I could only imagine what some of our senior citizens and disabled were thinking when they heard this. I kind of blew it off because I don’t collect Social Security so as appalling as it is to hear this, it won’t affect me. Or, will it?

Boy was I wrong. My wife was talking to my 81-year-old mother today. She’s very freaked out that, thanks to Obama, that she may not get a Social Security check next month and she’s wondering how she’ll pay for things like food and rent if there really is no check. I’m sure there are probably hundreds of thousands and perhaps even millions of seniors and disabled who are also very upset and worried.

To that I say that President Obama should be ashamed of himself to say the least.  It’s amazing that a Democrat president, whose party regularly accuses Republicans of being non-human, non-caring individuals who only care about and cater to big business and don’t care about the poor and disabled, would say this. If that statement doesn’t prove Obama and the Democrats are hypocrites, I don’t know what else anybody could say or do that would.

It is apparent that our narcissist President really does not care about anyone besides himself and getting his way. This is proof that there is no bottom to what he will do, or who he will use, as long as his agenda is met. Scaring the seniors and the disabled of this country seems to be to set a new low for a POTUS.

I sincerely hope everyone who depends on Social Security and everyone who will soon be collecting it remembers the cavalier attitude this president has about you when it comes time to vote in 2012.

I don’t ever ask my mother about her voting habits (or anyone else for that matter) as I believe strongly in the sanctity of the voting booth. I do, based upon her behavior, think she voted for Obama in 2008. I’ll lay a bet down she will remember this in 2012 and she will not be voting for him again.

If you want to see and hear it for yourself watch the below video. Don’t even get me started on the military not getting their checks. That’s just as bad if not worse.

According to this article on Christian Post Timothy “Turbo Tax” Geitner has said this………

“A broad range of government payments would have to be stopped, limited or delayed, including Military salaries, Social Security and Medicare payments, interest on debt, unemployment benefits and tax refunds,” said Geithner.

You have to wonder what insane minds run the government these days.

1 Comment

Filed under Economy, Election, Federal Budget, Financial, Government, Government Overspending, Insane Minds, Medicare, Obama, Social Security, Taxes

One response to “Why is Obama Scaring Seniors?

  1. Helen

    Reminds me of Pharoah taking away the Israelites’ straw and commanding them to make bricks PLUS gather their own straw. Or an egg farmer upsetting his hens commanding them to lay more eggs. Daily he has battered us, but SOON we’ll be getting a permanent divorce. NEVER before has anyone ever even DREAMED how united in opposition America has become…not just the Tea Party, but America! God, deliver us from this insanity. We repent, heal our land!

Leave a Reply

